<<< News Ticker  

Term Dates

We have organised our term dates to align with those of London Borough of Barnet, as we believe this will help parents who have children attending other schools in the area.

Please click here for a full PDF version.

Watling Park Primary School Term dates 2017/18

Autumn First term    

First day – Monday 11th September 2017 (INSET: 4th – 8th September)

Half Term – Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th 2017

Finish – Tuesday 19th December 2017 (Children finish at 2pm)

67 days (30 first half-term, 37 second half-term)

Spring Term Dates

First day – Thursday 4th January 2018 (INSET: 3rd January 2018)

Half Term – Monday 12th February – 16th February 2018 (INSET: 19th February 2018)

Finish – Friday 30th March 2018 (Children finish at 2pm)

56 days (27 first half term, 29 second half term)

Summer Term Dates

First day – Monday 16th April 2018

Half Term – Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 (inc. Spring Bank Holiday 28th May 2018)

Finish – Friday 20th July 2018 (Children finish at 2pm)

65 days, 30 first half term, 35 second half term)

 

Total days = 195        Total number of pupil days = 188

NB – For reception children the school will provide a “staggered start” with children starting school from Monday 18th September (mornings only).  All children will be full time by the end of September.

*Staff development days take place and school is closed for INSET on the following days:

  • Monday 4th  September – Friday 8th September 2017
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2018
  • Monday 19th February 2018

 

Bank Holidays for 2017/18:

25th & 26th December 2017 – Christmas Bank Holidays

1st January 2018 – New Year’s Day Holiday

30th March 2018 – Good Friday

2nd April 2018 – Easter Monday

7th May 2018 – May Day Holiday

28th May 2018 – Spring Bank Holiday

Translate »