<<< News Ticker  

Term Dates

We have organised our term dates to align with those of London Borough of Barnet, as we believe this will help parents who have children attending other schools in the area.

Please click here for a printable version.

Watling Park Primary School Term dates 2017/18

Autumn First term    

First day – Monday 11th September 2017 for Year 1 & Year 2 classes. Reception staggered start, see details below **. (INSET: 4th – 8th September)

Half Term – Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th 2017

Finish – Friday 15th December 2017

School finishes at 3.30pm at the end of half terms and whole terms. 

Spring Term Dates

First day – Thursday 4th January 2018 (INSET: 3rd January 2018)

Half Term – Monday 12th February – 16th February 2018. Full school day as normal on Monday 19th February 2018.

Finish – Thursday 29th March 2018

56 days (27 first half term, 29 second half term)

School finishes at 3.30pm at the end of half terms and whole terms. 

Summer Term Dates

First day – Monday 16th April 2018

Half Term – Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 (inc. Spring Bank Holiday 28th May 2018)

Finish – Friday 20th July 2018

65 days, 30 first half term, 35 second half term)

School finishes at 3.30pm at the end of half terms and whole terms. 

Total days = 195        Total number of pupil days = 188

**NB – For Reception children the school will provide a “staggered start” with children starting school from Tuesday 12th and Wednesday 13th September. You will receive a letter confirming which day you child will start and whether that’s for the morning or afternoon.

*Staff development days take place and school is closed for INSET on the following days:

  • Monday 4th  September – Friday 8th September 2017
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2018

 

Bank Holidays for 2017/18:

25th & 26th December 2017 – Christmas Bank Holidays

1st January 2018 – New Year’s Day Holiday

30th March 2018 – Good Friday

2nd April 2018 – Easter Monday

7th May 2018 – May Day Holiday

28th May 2018 – Spring Bank Holiday

Translate »